Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Cigar Glue

Status
Not open for further replies.

andrewislord

Any suggestions for a good cigar glue? Something I could easily make at home or something I can buy if it's cheap and worth it.

Spit has been working but since I'm not too good at this I was thinking glue might make it easier.
I was thinking of watering down some Elmers.

Jitterbugdude

Founding Member
Ah, the eternal cigar rolling question. Pectin works and you can get it in your grocery store. You can also use Guar Gum, available at most health food stores. I use Gum Tragacenth which works just as well as the others.

Matty

I've been having good luck with the fruit pectin. Guar gum, is that the one derived from seeweed? I also have some gum arabic but have not tried it yet.

johnlee1933

Founding Member
I use good old Knox (or any other brand) of unflavored gelatin. 1/4 teaspoon in four ounces of water and off you go. Tasteless odorless and cheap.

J

Chicken

redneck grower
Founding Member
ive used fruit pectin,

and the cigars i made a year ago, are still wrapped,

i recommend it,

andrewislord

Thanks for the tips. I bought some pectin from Stater Brothers. I noticed there were different kinds and stuff. Any real difference?

I think it helped my cigars a lot. I'd upload a picture but I'm having a problem with that right now and busy watering plants.

andrewislord

DSCN4401.JPG

DSCN4402.JPG

The smaller one I rolled kind of quick. It was really hard to smoke. I think it was too wet. The bigger one smoked well but I let dry quite a bit.
And they held together well.

Steve2md

those look great! would you mind adding those pics to the diy cigar pics thread? i'd like to see that thread grow to a "yearbook" of sorts so that we can all chart our progress as we get better at our hobby! Welcome to the club!

BarG

Founding Member
Any suggestions for a good cigar glue? Something I could easily make at home or something I can buy if it's cheap and worth it.