Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Newb

Status
Not open for further replies.

ashbroom

Hi all,

I am new to this whole Tobacco thing. I have been smoking a hookah for about 6 years now and have been smoking cigars off and on for the same amount of time. I got my father into smoking cigars, kind of by accident (bought him a few for his birthday or Christmas) and now he has gotten me more into it. We recently found a place inthe northwest suburbs of Chicago that sells their own blend of hand rolled/fresh rolled tobacco and we instantly became interested in rolling our own. I have only made about 8 batches of my own beer, but I already like it as good as commercially available beers; so I am at the point where I might just drink my own beer most of the time. I would like this to be true about cigars as well. All that being said, we plan to buy some whole leaf and try our hands at rolling our own cigars, and if all goes well, we will start a crop of (probably) 12-16 plants, total, split between 2 seperate locations. I have also been growing hydroponic lettuce inside for my rabbit to eat, so I have a bit of a handle on growing. I know there is a lot of carry over in members from the HTGT forum, so if you read this twice, sorry. I really look forward to learning all I can from everyone and, hopefully, one day, trading with you folks on here.

Steve2md

Welcome aboard Matt! You'll love it here. This is a great group of guys and there are quite a few of us who LOVE our cigars. You're in good company here at Fair Trade!

johnlee1933

Founding Member
Welcome Ash. Go to the FAQ up at the top as a primer and the cigar portion of the forum. Read, enjoy, learn and ask questions as needed.

John

ashbroom