Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Hello from illinois

Status
Not open for further replies.

Capperr

Hello all, my name is chris and i'm from central illinois. I have been tinkering with tobacco for a few years, i had some luck 2 years ago but did not have any last year. I really enjoy the site, i'm sure i can learn a lot. I have about 200 or so plants that are started for this year, another month and i'll be transplanting. I hope to talk to you all later.

Ashauler

Founding Member
Welcome to the forum!! What varieties are you growing this year?

Capperr

This year i have wisconsin seedleaf, harrow velvet, connecticut broadleaf, and burley.

Capperr

steiner 084.jpgsteiner 083.jpg Here's a couple pictures of how my burley turned out 2 years ago.

Capperr

I smoke cigs once in awhile, i'm more of a chew guy. I would like to learn to roll cigars, i have the mold and the videos just need some other odds and ends.

jekylnz

I smoke cigs once in awhile, i'm more of a chew guy. I would like to learn to roll cigars, i have the mold and the videos just need some other odds and ends.

Welcome,by the looks of ur burley u should be growing nice wrapper leaves in no time....Most things u need for rolling cigars, u will find around your shed,a sharp knife,chopping board,and maybe a mist spray bottle is all u need to start having a go,they dont hav to look pretty

johnlee1933

Founding Member