Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Hi from Bucks UK pipe smoker.

Status
Not open for further replies.

pyrotech

Hi, I'm just starting out, this season will be my first attempt at growing my own tobacco. Jitterbugdude has been helpful in my quest for suitable UK tolerant strains of pipe tobacco, and suggested I join here.

I'm a former pyrotechnician and special effects tech. Lost an argument with a fork lift truck and am now classed as disabled. My cellar has diminished too too quickly and even "importing" pipe tobacco has still got a high relative price tag so I'm going to attempt to grow my own.

I've got some UK seed for the wifes roll your own and I'm now looking to find seeds for my habit and advice on obtaining and processing a reasonable harvest.

My taste tends to be high nic flakes eg FVF and St James's. Though my daytime smoke used to be Orlik Golden Sliced .

holyRYO

Welcome pyro. For fantastic Virginias you must try the WLT leaf in your pipe if you like Orlik and FVF... plenty of nic... way cheaper.

Rickey60

Welcome Pyrotech! Glad to have you join us. Like Dean said there are a lot of folks here that will give you all the advice and help you need to grow your own. Take a look at the "FAQ" board to get some help also. You are on the right track to save you some money.
Rick

leverhead

Welcome! You're in the right place. There are other growers here from the UK that could give you some hard earned tips for dealing with your growing/curing conditions.

Jitterbugdude

Founding Member
Hey Pyro.. what took so long?..:)

Do a search for" Perique Press" and "Cavendish". There are some pretty good methods listed to make the stuff pretty easily. Hopefully some of the Brits on here might respond with some tips or offers for seed... unless of course they are all still outside swimming in their yards.
JBD

Markw