Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Newbie with 1M Questions Please be gentle - Achieve and Maintain Case

Status
Not open for further replies.

dondford

Rank newbie here getting ready to roll his first cigar; I have my tobacco in place, but will roll my first batch with some cigar scraps I purchased not from WLT (a mistake that won't be repeated) and save my better tobacco until I get the first few under my belt. . I am preparing the leaf for rolling and have selected and de-stemed leaves suitable for filler and binder. These scraps hardly has anything suitable to be used as wrapper. From watching every rolling video I can find, I think I have fair handle on how wet the wrapper and binder will need to be. I think that is referred to Case. I want to learn the entubado method, this question concerns the filler to be rolled into tubes; I understand you want your filler as dry as possible but this tobacco is too dry for the filler to be rolled into tubes; I doubt it could even be rolled using the book method without crumbing. I can spray the leaf wet enough to roll, same with the binder but my question is how do you achieve and more importantly maintain the proper case for filler, binder and wrapper?

Any assistance with this and my next 1000 questions will be greatly appreciated.

Don

bonehead

i lightly mist mine then put it in a bag or plastic storage box. i try to do it a day or three ahead of time so i can check it and add more mist or leave the top cracked if i over misted it. where are you located (general area) ? it will help members know the general enviroment to help with storage advice.

Jitterbugdude

Founding Member