Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Trying Blends

Status
Not open for further replies.

dondford

All those years I smoked store brought I played my cigars down in my cooler'dors for at least a year and I planned to do the same with my RYO,
's. My problem is, as a newbie I'd experminting with different blends to fine one or several right for. To test these blends I need to smoke them. I'm trying to give them 2-3 weeks but realize this isn't enough time for the cigar "marry" or even dry out in some cases. I'm smoking 2 1/2 wk cigar now that tunneling some I suspect because the binder is a little damp. It is problem because I need some tobacco and don't have the luxury of laying them down year or even a few months at this stage of testing. What to do??

s

ArizonaDave

Re: Trying Glenda

All those years I smoked store brought I played my cigars down in my cooler'dors for at least a year and I planned to do the same with my RYO,
's. My problem is, as a newbie I'd experminting with different blends to fine one or several right for. To test these blends I need to smoke them. I'm trying to give them 2-3 weeks but realize this isn't enough time for the cigar "marry" or even dry out in some cases. I'm smoking 2 1/2 wk cigar now that tunneling some I suspect because the binder is a little damp. It is problem because I need some tobacco and don't have the luxury of laying them down year or even a few months at this stage of testing. What to do??

s
Smoke away. Keep binder less damp. Save one or two from each bunch. All WLT Cigar tobacco has already been aged 4+ years. A couple of weeks in spanish cedar does wonders. Hope this helps?

Gdaddy

That should read Blends, I don't even know a Glenda!

Sure. :rolleyes: