Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Newbie Dumb Ass Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

dondford

Newbie here, with several dumb ass questions, please be gentle:

Mata Fina - Just got in a lb. of this and looking forward to using it. WLT has described it as "upper plant location", does this mean it has Ligero like strength?

Corojo 99 & Criollo 98 - Are the numbers the year the tobacco was harvested or just part of the variety name?

ISOM tobacco - It's no secret that Cuban cigars are sneaked into the US, but does Cuban grown tobacco find its way here for RYO'ers?

Raodwarior

The Mata Fina you have is not as strong as ligero but adds a nice spice sweetness to the blend.

On the Corojo 99 and Criollo 98 that is the year that strain was introduced into planting/growing

I am told there is some ISOM tobacco in the states but best of luck getting your hands on any, those that can get it aren't telling anyone.

All good questions.

Knucklehead

Founding Member
Several varieties that originated from Cuba will be available from the FTT seed bank soon. I'll be sending in seven varieties, and Vuelta Abajo is already there.

webmost

A dumb ass question beats a smart ass question any day, far as I'm concerned.
On the other hand, a smart ass answer is better than a dumb ass answer.

Funny how that works.

garryr

well, one thing for sure, the guy that asks the "dumbass" question, usually gets answers, so he/she becomes "educated", the real dumbass, that never asks the question, ..well sad to say, continues along through life, remaining the same, "a dumbass".