Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Hello All. Take a moment to introduce myself.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lawnphysics

I am a part time tobacco farmer. By part time I mean I produce half my income from raising tobacco (4-8 acres/varies each season) and sell to whomever will buy it at auction. Luckily this year I had a contract through a tobacco company. My other company, lawn mowing, helps keep finances and things in check during the down time while the tobacco is growing. Let me know if you want more information about my operation, it is much larger than what most of you guys do, but I have a lot of experience in raising burley tobacco, and if you have a problem or question, I more than likely have see it or know what it is. If I don't know the answer I can usually get one from my many connections in agriculture. Hope I am welcome here and can help others out and learn something new.

Thanks!

Hasse SWE

Founding Member
I think you are more than welcome to FTT.
-Hope you take some pictures and put up here. I think alot of us members are interesting of you and your work

//Hasse

Knucklehead

Founding Member
Welcome to FTT. Please add a general location to your profile. We're looking forward to picking your brain.

webmost

Lawn Physics? Never heard them called that.
Reminds me of a cigar I rolled the other day...
... except a cigar doesn't squish between your toes.

Lawn Physics. Learn something new every day.

rainmax

Founding Member
Lawnphysisc, god start and luck to you. What strain of Burley is best for you? Welcome to the forum.

lawnphysics

Well, this past year (2014) I raised almost five acres of tobacco. I am currently grading the tobacco from that crop and plan on delivering 10,000 +/- pounds of tobacco on February 6 to contract/market. Planning on raising 12 acres; around 25,000 pounds of tobacco in 2015.