Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Hi from the UK :)!

Status
Not open for further replies.

WLJayne

Hey guys,

I was referred here by Whole Leaf Tobacco. I've been smoking pipes for about 4 years, and last year I got into cigars - now I smoke them more than pipes! I very quickly got the idea of rolling my own, so after doing a bit of reading around I bought myself a blend kit and I'm starting to have a go. Here's the first attempt from last night :D!

I'm fairly pleased, but I need much more practice. I designed the mould myself and a friend 3D printed it for me. Though to be honest I think I need to get the hang of basic rolling before I start using it. I especially found bunching the leaves tricky, and capping needs work. I really like pigtail style caps, so that's what I'm going to try to learn.

So I'm going to check out some of the rolling vids posted here, and if I have more questions (which I'm sure I will) I'll post up in the rolling section! See you around guys :)!

Rickey60

Welcome! I am glad you joined us. I don't roll cigars but the pictures of your first cigar is impressive. There are a lot of cigar rollers here that will be glad to help you.

DGBAMA

Welcome. Looks like you are off to a good start.

Last edited by a moderator:

leverhead

Welcome! 3D printed molds is an interesting thought. Once you give it some use, tell us more about the good and bad aspects.

darren1979

First Time Grower
Looking good there, don't worry about the looks of the cigar that will come with practice. I like the idea of 3d printing a mold, I'm slowly building a 3d printer myself.

Last edited by a moderator:

deluxestogie

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome to the forum. Very nice first cigar. Your 3D modeling skill is commendable. I guess we've arrived at a time when a cigar mold can be emailed. Now, to 3D print a tobacco kiln...