Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Want to trade

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dannyray

Cactidan
I believe I have successfully made my first tobacco cross. With a Native American Wild strain from Arizona. And theTurkish strain. I'm looking to trade Turkish seeds or my new cross for other varieties of cigarette tobacco. I am looking for more kinds to cross with native varieties. We have a few different kinds around here i can collect and trade. Most ate smal leaf and when I put one kind in a jar and heated it up 190 degrees in the oven and let it sit for about a week it smelt and tasted just like chocolate and smoked very well as you can tell I'm still learning how to cure but I would like to trade and I would like to know how to post pics on here? Thank you for reading my post . woo hoo
I am grateful to be here. Thank you all again.

Last edited:

ChinaVoodoo

Danny Ray,

Welcome to the forum.

Concerning the cross, I believe you will find hesitant interest among members because of lack of specificity. "Turkish" could mean hundreds of different tobaccos. "Native strain" could mean anything, and is especially ambiguous because as far as I know, neither Nicotiana tabacum or rustica are native to Arizona. I believe Nicotiana quadrivalvis is the only truly "wild" tobacco in the region. I've never heard of a any attempts to cross quadrivalvis and tabacum. If indeed you were successful, it would be an interesting plant.

Do you have photo evidence, or more information on the tobacco varieties? Can you explain how you performed the cross? Was the seed from the wild strain gathered by you, what does it look like, and where does it grow?

Smokin Harley