Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Getting started for the first time

Status
Not open for further replies.

MM-TD

I am new to growing of any type, so I might need some help from experienced growers out there on how to get started.

So I informed myself by watching some videos aswell as lurking this forum for some time now, and I've found that for cigarette making, the best blend is made of roughly 40% Virginia, 40% Burley and 20% Oriental, please correct me if I'm wrong or if you have a better ratio for these three types of tobacco. I want a fairly mild smoke in taste with medium Nicotine, similar to Marlboro Lights / Golds.

So I went and bought these three types of tobacco. As it's really cold right now where I live (Eastern Europe, southern part) all I'm really doing right now is gathering the means of growing tobacco. So right now I have the following questions:

- I'm not quite sure how to correctly store tobacco seeds. I went by the opposite logic of germinating them so I store them in a dark, cold place (About 10 degrees celsius) that is also dry. Some people on the internet have suggested to store the seeds in a refridgerator. Is it safe to do so?

- I have purchased some LED Growlights that apparently produce UV light. Link here
Will these work for the time the plants will have to be indoors?

- Can plastic cups be used instead pot trays, provided I make holes on the bottom?

- Is it adviseable to place the cups I mentioned in water, effectively using the holes for the potting mix to suck it up so it can stay moist? If so, do I have to do anything else to ensure a good drainage?

ChinaVoodoo

I am new to growing of any type, so I might need some help from experienced growers out there on how to get started.