Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Noob here. I know I've made some mistakes, but hoping for my first harvest soon.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Balgaire

As the title says, I have had some plants in the ground for about 2 months now. I'm posting pictures to see if there's anything I need to be doing while I wait for buds. I started quite a few plants, but I only have room for 5. I gave the rest to a buddy with some garden space and we are going to try to share the spoils. I know from reading on here today that some of my plants are a little 'leggy' because I had to compromise on planting location and we don't get a full day's sun. I bought a pack of mixed pipe tobacco seeds from Sustainable Seed, so I don't know the exact strain.

I need advice and suggestions on curing. I just plan on making some pipe tobacco. The guy who first told me about growing my own says he just puts the whole bundle of plants up in his scuttle attic for about a year. The more I read, the more I realize that the curing seems to be the critical part of this whole thing and I don't want to do that until I am sure it will work. I do not have a shed, and probably can't build some of the stuff I have seen. I saw an older post by @deluxestogie that showed some plants wrapped in plastic wrap. I have a grand idea for an arduino controlled chamber that will monitor heat and humidity and adjust things as needed, but I am a novice programmer and probably won't have time to get that together this season. For this year, I don't know if I should try to cure the whole plant or take leaves as they mature. Suggestions and ideas welcome!

Anyway, that's the intro. Here are the pics. I just got through doing some weeding with a scuffle hoe.
IMG_20180714_182122816.jpgIMG_20180714_182118582.jpgIMG_20180714_182139722.jpgIMG_20180714_182145585.jpgIMG_20180714_182131702.jpgIMG_20180714_182204023.jpg