Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Leverhead's T Patch

Status
Not open for further replies.

leverhead

This is my first time growing anything I would talk about openly. Too much rain early and almost none lately, drip lines will have to do.

T Patch 060112.JPG

This is from this morning. In the foreground is 7 rows of Southern Beauty, 1/2 row of Virginia Bright Leaf, 1 1/2 rows of mixed Marylands and finally the Turkish section. The Turks have been in 2 weeks, most of the Viginias have been in 8 days, the rest and the Marylands since Monday.

The Turkish section.
Turk 060112.JPG

leverhead

They're ok, they're not real consistent (hose to hose) even at 50/60 psi. Harbor Freight had them on sale about a month ago. I've got a 1200 gal tank I'd like to use but it would have to be gravity fed with only 4' max head, so maybe some different holes. They're vinyl tube inside of a braid, I'm thinking thinking of something like a very small half round wood chisel to get into the braid and make a "C" shaped cut in the tube that would leak at a lower pressure. 'Till then I'm still on the well.

leverhead

On another note, I think I've spent too much time doting over my sprouts. Does anybody know of a shelter for the leftovers? they're going to be harder to put down than a pet.

workhorse_01

It looks very good ! are the leftovers turkish ? would you be interested in a dozen one suckers? maybe a swap or if not you can have.

leverhead

Nope, no Turk. I ended up short on those anyway. I've still got seed, but I think the time for that has passed. I was really only joshin', I haven't taken very good care of my leftovers, but it does make me kind of sad to see them in such tough shape. I'm glad I had some though. Does anybody know a tobacco friendly way of killing Crawfish?

Chicken

redneck grower
Founding Member
your plot looks good,,,,

as for the leftovers,,, put them against the woodline,,, or the treeline, or the fenceline,,,