Whole Leaf Tobacco

Cigars on a budget.

HostilePride

Hello fellow tobacco enthusiasts,

Boy am I diving head first into yet another hobby.
Lately I have become interested in some things that will get me outside and in the garden. I have a hell of a lot of indoor hobbies and want to get away from the screen for a bit (massively into videogames, programming, and electronics/designing - May post more on this later as I have had a few ideas revolving around easier monitoring of humidity/temperatures for various parts of the tobacco processes, but I shall save that for another day). I am also a hobby Blacksmith/Bladesmith and machinist.

A brief introduction of myself:
My name is Kaden, I live in the south-west of Western Australia. I am currently 27 and was smoking Cigarettes since around 18.. I quit (Twice!) smoking cigarettes and have not smoked for at least 2 years now.
Personally I do not miss cigarette smoking, but have wanted to get into the occasional Cigar or Pipe smoking as I feel it's something I can enjoy doing once or twice a week, to help unwind and relax, or something to accompany my cup of coffee on a day off, etc.

I enjoy the DIY aspects of almost everything, whether it comes to Home brewing Beer or Distilling spirits (Both I do on quite a consistent basis), to custom built technology to integrate normal life into the technological world, or even the hands on experience of home renovation (Although my girlfriend probably wishes I don't take so long researching or planning everything in advanced... she can't see the amount of progress I make in my own head haha).

Importing tobacco products into Australia is very restrictive (Seeds will probably be the only thing I can import without getting some sort of ridiculous tax) so my only real option is to grow and do everything myself.
Daunting? No not really.
Excited to try it? Heck yea!
Information Overload? You betchya!