Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Is Burley Taboo

Status
Not open for further replies.

stdly

I wonder if WLT sells Burley I have never seen it on their site since my short stay here, and have never tried it.
I bought some Maryland as it is described as a milder substitute I am experimenting with it.
As a newbie I would like to try them all and just wondered.

Davo

Ahi Ka - Well-Known Member
You can get it from other sellers...or from your own garden :)

Last edited by a moderator:

stdly

Thanks for the reply's.
I have seen it for sale but wondered if it was a state law or something like that with WLT.
Don't want to open a can of worms.

ChinaVoodoo

I have also wondered this as well. Wait, aren't VA309 fire cured and dark air considered burley? I may be way off here..
Yeah, VA309 is a burley, but dark air is not.

Light air cured = Maryland and burley
Dark air cured = dark air cured and cigar

90% confidence. I may stand corrected.

Amberbeth84

I've wondered about this, too. I've been trying to broaden my palette for tobaccos and in so doing have found that pipe blends containing more burley seem more pleasant too me. It may be a problem with my technique or not drinking enough water when I smoke, but I've also found Virginias to be bite-ier than my liking.

Jb00

I've wondered about this, too. I've been trying to broaden my palette for tobaccos and in so doing have found that pipe blends containing more burley seem more pleasant too me. It may be a problem with my technique or not drinking enough water when I smoke, but I've also found Virginias to be bite-ier than my liking.

Virginia needs to be mixed to even out the ph. Bob has an incredible write-up in his book.

Jacob

Amberbeth84

Virginia needs to be mixed to even out the ph. Bob has an incredible write-up in his book.

Jacob