Whole Leaf Tobacco

Sandra from New Orleans

Carrotsandwich

Hi. I am Sandra, and I live in New Orleans, Louisiana. I have been a smoker since 2000, on and off. I have been rolling my own since 2013. Peter Stokkebye Danish Export, or London Export, or Amsterdam Shag usually are my selections. Danish export more recently in years. I am now seeking alternatives for quality, cost and without chemicals. My local smoke shops are closed until further notice. I am interested in trying whole leaf tobacco and grinding it at home; fine enough for hand rolling. I believe in the process of rolling each one fresh. I add lemon balm, raspberry leaf, green sage, mugwort, rose petals, and peppermint and catnip to the blend. I love Elements brand rice papers 1&1/4, or Juicy Jay's flavored hemp paper and Raw's brand of slim cotton filters.

Any recommendations on where to start with choosing the right whole leaf tobacco and the recommended tobacco grinder greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for any suggestions.

tullius

Welcome.

Have you tried a proper tobacco shredder for cigs? This one is reasonably priced: easier than a grinder, less dust, and you'll get a better burn and a real cherry. I personally like a 70/30 blend of red flue cured virginia and katerini or 80/20 rfcv and prilep whole leaf from WLT.

Hope that helps and say hi to Parasol's for me.

MarcL

Welcome to Fair Trade Tobacco. your in the right place..

waikikigun