Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Which rolling method and why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hawk45

Hi everyone! What is your preferred rolling method and why over the others?
If there is a link out there to this question already, let me know. Did a search and nothing came up.
I've seen videos on "Book", "Entubado Bunch" and "Accordion Bunch" method, but not sure which is the best way to go when I get going.
Is one better than the other for a type of cigar, burn or tobacco used?

Thanks,
Hawk

waikikigun

I'm a relative noob but I've rolled a lot of different sorts of sticks with all these methods and got good results with all. It's about having some consciousness of airflow and burnability. My feeling tho is that entubado (which has variations, too, but so what) is a very good standard method to learn and use.

Smokin Harley

you still need a combination of viso, seco and volado for correct flavor, strength and combustibility as well as just a more flavored stick. You can go with a puro too.
I prefer to bunch mine as entubado (just 2 loose fold-overs of each of the filler leaf) but sometimes with scrap to use up I'll roll up a "cuban sandwich ",basically a handful of scrap in the core of an entubado . I just make sure I put the viso or ligero in the center and build out from there as you progress up the plant with the rest.
But this is what works for me... you may find it doesn't work for you , depending on your leaf variety ,your mood (theres days I can't roll and theres days I can sit there for hours and turn out nice sticks one after the other). Its a feeling of what feels right while you roll it vs how it smokes afterwards. As Bob will tell you - roll one ,smoke one. Make your decisions there.

dondford