Buy Tobacco Leaf Online | Whole Leaf Tobacco

Bread

Knucklehead

Founding Member
When not hauling wood chips or out in the garden I’m a pretty dapper bread baker.

View attachment 38777

About to put the monster loaf in the oven.

View attachment 38778

Monster loaf and regular loaf.

That’s a gorgeous loaf. I really like the wax paper lining in the bowl, also. Quite dapper indeed. I make a mess. (y)
Would you mind sharing your recipe?

peterd

My wife does not like Olives so I am getting the start of tomorrow’s baking sorted. My variant on Greek Olive bread. Kalamata Olives and Sun Dried Tomatoes. A regular size loaf for the rest of us to enjoy. I am using left overs I have on hand so I am deviating a bit from the regular Olive Bread recipe. If you want to enrichen the bread add feta cheese and one egg.

465AB213-9E6F-4FCC-96C9-9EB1E8FE9A66.jpeg

GreenDragon

I like to make an Italian focaccia bread. Lots of olive oil in the dough. After it rises the first time I roll it out into a rectangle, place a layer of fresh basil leaves down on one half, add cheese (feta, parmesan, or mozzarella are good), fold over to make two layers, then place in an oiled sheet pan. Dimple the top with your fingers, sprinkle kosher salt, pepper, and rosemary over the top, then drizzle with olive oil. Let rise again and bake. Delicious!

peterd

That’s a gorgeous loaf. I really like the wax paper lining in the bowl, also. Quite dapper indeed. I make a mess. (y)

Would you mind sharing your recipe?

Paper is Parchment Paper, don’t use wax paper!

I don’t think anyone will believe me. All I use is flour, salt, instant yeast and water. I use bread flour which is gives the crumb more of a chew but you can 100% use all purpose flour and make a loaf ten times tastier than anything in the store.

Ingredients: